Missus McTraveler

Travel blog with bits of life thrown in

Update On Our World Travels: September 22, 2010

Filed under: The Good Life,Travel — Missus Mac @ 12:35 pm

If you’ve been keeping up with the news on the trips we won (if you don’t know what I’m talking about, click here and read all about it), you know we’ve chosen to go to Hawaii for the Pro Bowl in January, and New Zealand, Melbourne, and New Caledonia next September.

I contacted Yahoo! because we’d not heard from them since we sent them the requests back in early August, and they responded saying that they were on it but the tickets for the Rugby World Cup and South Pacific Games were not on sale yet so there was not much they could do there. However, they are getting ready to order the Pro Bowl tickets, and even sent of this email yesterday:

How are you? I hope everything is ok in USA!!!

I have some information to give you on the Pro Bowl tickets.

After looking at the tickets information, we have decided that it may be good for you if we take the MVP Package for the Pro Bowl (which you can see on the website). This package includes:

Airport transfers to and from hotel with flower lei greeting
3 night stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani (city view)
Game day transfers to and from Aloha Stadium
Official NFL Pre Game Tailgate Party ticket
Pro Bowl game ticket (upper sideline seating)
Exclusive Postgame On-field experience

My only concern is the fact that you can stay 3 nights instead of 2 (which is good for you) and I don’t know if that is possible for you.

Please let me know if it is ok for you or not as I have to book the package for you. I will try and call (If I have your answer today, I will do it today, if not I will do it on Monday) so I can talk to them and maybe send everything direclty in your home, instead in here, in London.

For you to know, the plane will be from Austin to Houston (like last time) and to Houston to Hawaii.

Please let me know if it is ok for you.

I hope you like the idea, I mean an on-field experience and the Tailgate Party ticket must be very exciting!

Have a nice day!

We finished reading that and were like, “Uh, well YEAH!!!” The Sheraton hotel is right in the midst of Honolulu and some great shopping, and the tailgate and post game experience sound pretty amazing!

They also said that the Rugby World Cup tickets should be available beginning in October, and the South Pacific Games early next year. I don’t know about the Australian Rules Football game in Melbourne tickets, but I’m guessing they won’t be available until right before the season starts.

So, there’s the update, and in fact that’s why I came to post earlier in the day but got completely sidetracked somehow.

 

 

Leave a Reply

